Productivity increases and set up cost reductions on command.

NC-SIM from GNT Systems is a software with programming support that permits virtual machine set up at the PC. Following the 3-D simulation of the NC code, the operator can reliably start the program in automatic mode – and not rarely cut setup costs by more than 50%.

The VMS 3D module is made up of two parts:


The programming element includes a setup tool that already features a standard range of chuck jaws, tool holders, pallets, and inserts. Users can also generate their own additional custom tools. A customizable master program is available for complex peripheral processes, such as material feed motions from barfeeders or the transfer from spindle to back spindle. All objects are entered three dimensionally and the standard functions of the particular CNC control are depicted in the software for programming purposes. Users therefore have the ability to either create their own programs in DIN ISO or to import existing NC programs from a wide range of CAM systems.
The simulation element occupies the right screen half and represents the machine space three dimensionally, including all relevant interference edges, along with the workpiece and tools. A converter transfers the NC code to the simulation, where the particular axis motions are rendered realistically. In contrast to source code simulations offered by a wide range of CAM manufacturers, VMS 3-D relies on simulating the NC code, which dramatically reduces crash risks. And because this is essentially accomplished at the push of a button, it can also be used as programming support. The tested NC program and all setup specifications are then transmitted to the machine. Provided the operator uses the specified clamps and tools – including in the correct length, the operator can omit stepping through the individual NC sequences and immediately start in automatic mode. The setup and downtime of the machine is dramatically reduced as a result!

System is fully configured for the machine and immediately usable

Error-free 3-D simulation of the entire machining process

Previously tested and optimized programs are reliably sent to the machines

Dramatically reduced downtime and set up time

Reliable avoidance of crash risks

Setup

The machine is virtually set up in this mode: A complete tool library with 3-D tools is available as a standard feature. Moreover, form macros can be used to easily and quickly create new tools, which can then be positioned on the toolholder or in the magazine. In addition, all set up data such as clamps, work piece blanks, home positions, parameters, etc. are entered for the 3-D machine space simulation.

Simulations

Following the setup, all NC programs – including those not generated with GNT.NET/CAM – can be read in, analyzed, and simulated based on the machine. This involves starting the NC program sequence with the push of a button and simulating the chip removal with the corresponding tools.

Checking

The crash check relates to the entire machine space. The workpiece, clamps, tools, tool holders, steady rest, quill, and machine model are monitored. Moreover, interior machining operations can be made visible by cutting open the workpiece. And the relevant program run-time is displayed.

All benefits at a glance:

  • Fast loading of existing NC programs
  • Virtual tool set up
  • Straightforward starting of simulations
  • Maximized crash control

MoriSeiki turn-mill centers

  • System is fully configured for the machine and immediately usable:
  • Low programming effort
  • Maximized crash control
  • Up to 50% setup cost savings

DOOSAN MX – type series

  • System is fully configured for the machine and immediately usable:
  • Low programming effort
  • Maximized crash control
  • Up to 50% setup cost savings

Crash monitoring

  • Reliable crash detection in the complete interior machine space
  • Simulation stops automatically in the event of a crash
  • Colored highlighting of affected components

Virtual set up with setup tool

  • Extensive tool library
  • Straightforward tool placement on the revolver or in the magazine
  • Automated entry of set up data, such as clamps, workpiece blank, or home positions
Schnellanfrage



* Pflichtfeld

Your contact for GNT.NET solutions. We will gladly advise you.

Tip: The industry newsletter from GNT Systems
We are delighted to provide you with news about the latest sector and product trends, along with promotional offers from GNT Systems free-of-charge by email.
Also register for the MES One Special Newsletter. New for 2016: MES One gives you complete shop-floor control at a glance: monitoring, production planning and analysis for the entire machinery park. Our Special Newsletter provides you with information through market rollout.
* Mandatory field

Produktivitätssteigerung und Rüstkostensenkung auf Befehl.

NC-SIM von GNT4U ist eine Software mit Programmierunterstützung, die virtuelles Rüsten am PC ermöglicht. Nach der 3D-Simulation des NC-Codes kann der Bediener das Programm sicher im Automatikbetrieb starten – und dabei nicht selten über 50 Prozent Rüstkosten einsparen.

Das VMS 3D-Modul besteht aus zwei Teilen:


Das Programmier-Element beinhaltet ein Tool zum Einrichten, das bereits über ein Standardsortiment von Spannbacken, Werkzeughaltern, Trägern und Schneiden verfügt. Zusätzliche Sonderwerkzeuge kann der Anwender selbst erstellen. Für komplexe, periphere Abläufe wie die Materialzuführung per Stangenlader oder die Übergabe von Spindel an Gegenspindel ist ein Rahmenprogramm hinterlegt, das sich individuell anpassen lässt. Alle Objekte sind dreidimensional erfasst und zum Programmieren ist die jeweilige CNC-Steuerung mit ihren Standardfunktionen in der Software abgebildet. So hat der Anwender die Möglichkeit, entweder selbst in DIN ISO zu programmieren oder über ein beliebiges CAM-System erstellte NC-Programme zu importieren.
Das Simulationselement belegt die rechte Bildschirmhälfte und stellt den Maschinenraum inklusive aller relevanten Störkanten sowie Werkstück und Werkzeuge dreidimensional dar. Ein Konverter überträgt den NC-Code in die Simulation, wo die jeweiligen Achsbewegungen realitätsgetreu gezeigt werden. Im Gegensatz zur Quellcode-Simulation, die zahlreiche CAM-Hersteller anbieten, setzt VMS 3D auf die Simulation des NC-Codes, die Kollisionsrisiken deutlich verringert. Und weil diese quasi auf Knopfdruck abläuft, bietet sie sich auch als Programmier-Unterstützung an. Anschließend werden das geprüfte NC-Programm und alle Rüstvorgaben zur Maschine übermittelt. Wenn der Bediener die vorgegebenen Spannmittel und Werkzeuge – auch in der richtigen Länge – einsetzt, kann er sich das einzelne Abfahren der NC-Sätze sparen und sofort im Automatikmodus starten. So verkürzt sich die Rüst- und Stillstandzeit der Maschine enorm!
Fertig auf die Maschine konfiguriertes und sofort einsetzbares System
Perfekte 3D-Simulation des kompletten Bearbeitungsablaufs
Sicheres Vorabsenden geprüfter und optimierter Programme an die Maschinen
Deutliche Einsparung von Stillstands- und Rüstzeiten
Zuverlässige Vermeidung von Kollisionsrisiken

Einrichten

In diesem Modus wird die Maschine virtuell gerüstet: Eine komplette Werkzeugbibliothek mit 3D-Werkzeugen steht standardmäßig zur Verfügung. Außerdem lassen sich mithilfe von Form-Makros einfach und schnell neue Werkzeuge erstellen und auf dem Werkzeugträger oder im Magazin platzieren. Außerdem werden sämtliche Einrichtedaten wie Spannmittel, Rohteile, Nullpunkte, Parameter usw. für die 3D-Maschinenraum-Simulation erfasst.

Simulieren

Nach dem Rüsten lassen sich alle NC-Programme – auch bestehende, die nicht mit GNT.NET/CAM erstellt wurden – einlesen, analysieren und entsprechend der Maschine simulieren. Dabei wird der NC-Programmablauf per Knopfdruck gestartet und mit den entsprechenden Werkzeugen sowie dem Spanabtrag simuliert.

Kontrollieren

Die Kollisionskontrolle bezieht sich auf den kompletten Maschinenraum. Überwacht werden Werkstück, Spannmittel, Werkzeuge, Werkzeugträger, Lünette, Pinole und Maschinenmodell. Außerdem lassen sich Innenbearbeitungen durch Aufschneiden des Werkstücks sichtbar machen. Und die jeweilige Programmlaufzeit wird angezeigt.

Alle Vorteile auf einen Blick:

  • Schnelles Laden bestehender NC-Programme
  • Virtuelles Rüsten der Werkzeuge
  • Einfaches Starten von Simulationen
  • Maximale Kollisionskontrolle
NC-Simulation MoriSeiki GNT4u

MoriSeiki-Dreh-Fräszentren

  • Fertig auf die Maschine konfiguriertes und sofort einsetzbares System
  • Geringer Programmieraufwand
  • Maximale Kollisionskontrolle
  • Bis zu 50% Rüstkostenersparnis
NC-Simulation Doosan GNT4U

DOOSAN MX – Baureihe

  • Fertig auf die Maschine konfiguriertes und sofort einsetzbares System
  • Geringer Programmieraufwand
  • Maximale Kollisionskontrolle
  • Bis zu 50% Rüstkostenersparnis
NC-Simulation Kollisionskontrolle GNT4U

Kollisionsüberwachung

  • Zuverlässige Kollisionserkennung im kompletten Maschinen-Innenraum
  • Automatischer Stopp der Simulation im Falle einer Kollision
  • Farbliche Hervorhebung der betroffenen Komponenten
NC-Simulation Rüstungs-Simulation GNT4U

Virtuelles Rüsten per Einrichtetool

  • Umfangreiche Werkzeugbibliothek
  • Einfache Werkzeugplatzierung auf dem Revolver oder im Magazin
  • Automatische Erfassung von Einrichtedaten wie Spannmittel, Rohteil oder Nullpunkte
Schnellanfrage



* Pflichtfeld

Ihr Ansprechpartner für GNT.NET-Lösungen. Wir beraten Sie gern.

per E-Mail
Tipp: Der Branchennewsletter von GNT4U

Neuigkeiten zu aktuellen Branchen- und Produktentwicklungen sowie Sonderangebote von GNT4U erhalten Sie gern kostenlos per E-Mail.

Neu für 2016: Mit MES One haben Sie in der Fertigung alles im Blick: Überwachung, Produktionsplanung und Auswertung für den gesamten Maschinenpark. Mit unserem Spezial-Newsletter informieren wir Sie bis zur Markteinführung.

* Pflichtfeld